Wags & Whiskers Wednesday (#36) – Holiday Edition

Hats

The “winning” shot that graced our Christmas cards this year!

Happy Wednesday before Christmas!

All of us here at Wags & Whiskers want to use this midweek blog post to wish you a happy holiday season.  This time of year we like to spend extra time with our families (friends, clients, and loyal blog readers – we consider you part of our extended family!)  We also, of course, consider all of our furry, four-legged friends part of our family as well.  If anything, I find myself spending MORE time with my two pups than anyone else.  Between get-togethers, shopping, working, and traffic…my husband and I seem to be spending less time together…while Buffy & Amigo are here to help me with baking, wrapping, addressing, and decorating.  (And, yes, I use “help” in the loosest sense of the word.)

Personally, this is the time of year I feel like my job isn’t actually “work” at all.  When pooch parents head out of town for the holidays, I always consider it a huge compliment when they entrust their furbabies to me.  I don’t think that dogs and cats understand the true meaning of the season…but I absolutely believe they can sense our excitement (or is it stress?) and know that this time of year means something special.  I go out of my way to make sure that (even if there family isn’t their) they feel extra love and cheer!  Let me tell you…they give that extra love and cheer right back!

This year, for the first time, I decided to do a personalized Christmas card.  Not believing any of my friends or family wanted to see a boring old picture of me and my husband, I enlisted my adorable pups to be models.  I probably took over a hundred pictures (and only about 5 of those could even be considered for print.)  I decided to share some of the many photos I snapped in front of our own Christmas tree with you.  Hopefully they will bring a smile to your face and fill you with Christmas cheer!

Happy Holidays!

Matching Sweaters!

Matching Sweaters!

 

My Christmas Angels

My Christmas Angels

 

Festive Amigo

Festive Amigo

 

Holiday Buffy (one of my all time favorite pics of her)

Holiday Buffy (one of my all time favorite pics of her)

One thought on “Wags & Whiskers Wednesday (#36) – Holiday Edition

Leave a Reply

