Wags & Whiskers Wednesday (#17) – Happy Birthday, Blog!

Happy 1st birthday to the blog!!

On this very day one year ago, I wrote my first Wags & Whiskers blog post.  I guess it’s true what they say – time flies when you’re having fun!

While I originally started this blog to share my experiences and knowledge of dogs (and a few cats), I soon realized that it was a great way to educate myself.  Not only does the blog motivate me to keep up to date with the latest happenings around the canine community, but it has also shown me just how important the history of our dogs is.  By learning about the origins of dogs – both generally and breed specifically – we can better understand how our dogs’ brains work.  The better we understand what our dogs are thinking, the happier we (“we” being both 2 and 4-legged creatures) will be.  I have also found it fascinating (and hope you have too!) to see how from the beginning of human history, dogs have been at our side.  They have done everything from fight our wars to help detect and cure diseases.  They have defined many of our childhoods…they have often been our only source of truly unconditional love.

Most importantly, I have learned the answer to an ever pressing question:  No, there is no limit to the amount of cute puppy pics one can “awwww” too.  So without further ado:

Meet Bailey & Bubbie! How can you tell which one is which? Well, Bubbie is the one who is sticking his tongue out at you.

English bulldog, Jack. I love how bulldogs can look distinguished and absolutely adorable at the same time!

Here is Abby! We hear she is her mom’s little princess…and from the way she is posing for this pic, it looks like she knows it!

A big Wags & Whiskers tail wag goes out to Karen S. (aka @Yorkiemom1964)  for taking all the pictures featured today!  She has opened her home to more than one dog in need…and I think we can all tell by this pictures how well loved they ALL are!

Leave a Reply

