Wags & Whiskers Wednesday (#11)

Happy last Wednesday before I go on vacation!

Ah, vacations! Who doesn’t like to go on them? While I love to get away and do a little sight-seeing (my husband and I are jetting off to London next week), getting all my ducks in a row can be quite a chore. Before, it was just a matter of making sure I had my ID and enough insulin. Now with the extra responsibility of owning my own business, things get a little harrier. And then, of course, there is Buffy.

I’m lucky enough to have a wonderful mom who has no problem letting Buffy bunk with her. (Her dog Scarlett is surely the only one who objects. She is the center of my mom’s world and doesn’t like sharing her palace with the likes of Buffy.) I know Buffy will be well fed and looked after. She will have a big backyard and lots of treats. It’s not rational, but I’m already getting sad about leaving her. These 9 days will be the longest we have ever been apart. I don’t doubt I will have an amazing trip…but I am most definitely leaving a piece of my heart here at home with Buff.

And so, I’m sorry, but this week’s Wags & Whiskers Wednesday is dedicated to the cutest dog in the world, Buffy. (Ok, ok. I might be bias, but I think you’ll agree she’s a good lookin’ pup!)

 

Just a pup!

 

With her BFF, Scarlett

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Wags & Whiskers Wednesday (#11)

  1. Enjoy London! Let me know if you would like any sightseeing tips-I know the city quite well, so I can give you some recommendations if you like 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

