Wags & Whiskers Wednesday (#3)

Hip HOORAY!!!  The week is half done!

To say that I have been stressed out this week would be an understatement.  I am simply trying to juggle too many things.  I’ve had one of those weeks where I can’t focus on what I’m doing in the moment….because I’m too busy trying to figure out how to complete my next task.  I’m so busy writing emails and hastily shoving dishes in the dishwasher that I forget to eat breakfast.  (I NEVER forget to eat!)  I actually forgot to put on deodorant the other day.  Well, I think I did.  I couldn’t even remember.

Guess what!  My dogs didn’t even care!  Not one of them was any less excited to see me because I didn’t have the time to put on makeup before work.  (They didn’t even mutter the “You look tired!” that I’ve heard from so many coworkers over the years.)  They didn’t try to sympathize or dwell on my problems.  They didn’t try to help or even change the subject.  They were just there.  Tails wagging as we walked to their leashes.  Some gave their usual kisses, some their usual annoyed looks at having to go out…all just happy to have me their to keep them company for a bit.

And that is (just one of the many reasons) why I love dogs.  That…and the fact that they love you even if you forgot to put on deodorant.

Leave a Reply

